Contact Information
Georgia , United States
Detailed Information

Monroe County Court Cases

Monroe County, Georgia was established in 1821, the county name originated from Creek Cession of 1821. The county was named after James Monroe (1758 – 1831), the fifth President of the United States and the creator of the Monroe Doctrine of 1823. Monroe County has a total area of 396 square miles, with a total population of 26637 residents (and a population density of 67.27 residents per square mile).