Contact Information
Detailed Information

Carroll County Court Cases

Carroll County, Georgia was established in 1826, originating from Created by the state legislature from lands ceded by the Creek Indians in 1825 in the Treaty of Indian Springs. The county was named after Charles Carroll (1737 – 1832), the last surviving signer of the Declaration of Independence. Carroll County has a total area of 499 square miles, with a total population of 111580 residents (and a population density of 223.61 residents per square mile).