Contact Information
Minnesota, United States
Detailed Information

Traverse County Court Cases

Find your case information using Traverse County’s available online case lookup resources.

About the County: Traverse County was formed from Pierce County and unorganized Minnesota territory, and officially established in 1862. The county was named after Lake Traverse, a lake located in the county. The Traverse County Courthouse resides in the county seat city of Wheaton, Minnesota. Traverse County makes up 574.09 square miles of the state’s area. The most recent population estimate reports 3558 residents (making up an estimated 1534 households). The median household income is estimated to be $48750. The current unemployment rate for the county is reportedly 6.1%.

Recent County Case Facts

Between 2011 and 2015, there were 49 reported DWI cases brought before Traverse County. In 2015, there were 10 cases of violent crime reported in the county; the county has a current violent-crime rate of 268 cases per 100,000 residents (ranking the county the number 2 most violent county in the state).