Contact Information
Minnesota, United States
Detailed Information

Olmsted County Court Cases

Find your case information using Olmsted County’s available online case lookup resources.

About the County: Olmsted County was formed from Fillmore County, Wabasha County, and Rice County, and officially established in 1855. The county was named after David Olmsted, first mayor of Saint Paul and member of territorial legislature (1849-1850). The Olmstead County Courthouse resides in the county seat city of Rochester, Minnesota. Olmsted County makes up 653.01 square miles of the state’s area. The most recent population estimate reports 144248 residents (making up an estimated 57799 households). The median household income is estimated to be $67089. The current unemployment rate for the county is reportedly 3.7%.

Recent County Case Facts

Between 2011 and 2015, there were 3749 reported DWI cases brought before Olmsted County. In 2015, there were 262 cases of violent crime reported in the county; the county has a current violent-crime rate of 183 cases per 100,000 residents (ranking the county the number 7 most violent county in the state).