Contact Information
Minnesota, United States
Detailed Information

Murray County Court Cases

Find your case information using Murray County’s available online case lookup resources.

About the County: Murray County was formed from Brown County, and officially established in 1857. The county was named after William Pitt Murray (1825–1910), Minnesota statesman and member of the territorial legislature (1852–1855) and 1857. The Murray County Courthouse resides in the county seat city of Slayton, Minnesota. Murray County makes up 704.43 square miles of the state’s area. The most recent population estimate reports 8725 residents (making up an estimated 3768 households). The median household income is estimated to be $53426. The current unemployment rate for the county is reportedly 8.5%.

Recent County Case Facts

Between 2011 and 2015, there were 97 reported DWI cases brought before Murray County. In 2015, there were 2 cases of violent crime reported in the county; the county has a current violent-crime rate of 27 cases per 100,000 residents (ranking the county the number 43 most violent county in the state).